I’m Taking the WordPress Jump!!

13 Apr

I’m FINALLY doing it!!  I’m really excited. I’ve heard the good and the bad and well, honestly I’ve heard A LOT more good.  I know it’s going to be trying (read Beth’s post about her switch) and I know I will have a lot to learn but I LOVE being challenged.

Now that I’m doing this I DO NOT want to lose you!!!  Since WP no longer uses Google Friend Connect, I really need my sweet awesomest readers to make sure you’re subscribed to my feed.  You can follow on BlogLovin.
Follow AliLilly
 There are also ways to follow below at the end of this post.  

I can’t wait to get it all set up.  I’ll keep everyone updated on Facebook too! Make sure you LIKE me there!! AND while the blog is under construction I have a giveaway going on at Truly Lovely! Make sure you check that out! AND I have one on this blog too! You can enter here, but don’t worry I will keep it open until after the switch. 

OH, you’d like to know if I’m doing this myself? HA!! NO WAY! Allison with the House of Hepworths super awesome hubby is helping me with it.  If you’d like help with the switch let me know and I’ll put in a good word for you with him!! 

1 quick word of advice….if you haven’t already purchased your blogs name….DO IT! It’s what 10 bucks a year!  It will save you from being in tears when you discover that some jackwagon already purchased it, along with several variations of it in hopes of making a profit from you.  It’s happened to several other bloggers including Allison with HOH!!  I was in TEARS!! SO, now I will be AliLilyBlog! Lily with only one L now instead of 2 and sadly you can not change your FB page name if you have more than 100 likes!  But, I do have an alarm set in my calender to go off the day my original name is available again, considering said jackwagon doesn’t renew it!! 

So, with that, wish me luck!! I’ll see ya soon….on the other side! HAHAHA! 

Pin It

Like what you see? Follow me and keep up to date with all the happenings here at AliLilly!!!Enter your email address:Delivered by FeedBurnerAliLilly

2 Responses to “I’m Taking the WordPress Jump!!”

  1. Kassi @ Truly Lovely April 13, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    It's going to be great!! 🙂 Welcome to the WP world my friend!!!

  2. Decorchick! April 13, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Good luck!! WP is da bomb! Oh, and you can change your FB url if you want…I don't remember how, but I'll find out for you.

Leave a Reply

